In The Spotlight

Caper Clowns – “Paper Trail”

In 2010 Rick Kingo, Peter Højgaard, Christian Højgaard, Henrik Krogh and Søren Daugaard Jensen formed this band in Ferritslev, Denmark. Honing their powerpop and indie-rock blend with a retro tinge, they extensively played live shows and festivals, including opening for UK bands The Crookes and Level 42. They released their debut album “The Buca Bus” in 2016 to  a global score of rave reviews.

The third single from their upcoming “A Salty Taste To The Lake” album, which is to be released on October 5th, is a perky indie-rock song, wrapped in a vivacious vintage coating. With bouncy electric guitar strums, lively percussion and Electric Light Orchestra-dipped harmonies, it fuses 60s, 70s and 00s influences into a contemporary composite of rejuvenating and lively guitar-driven rock.

Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Website | iTunes

Music History

Melanie C – “On The Horizon”

From her album “Reason” (2003):

Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Website | iTunes

New Music

Nico Santos – “Oh Hello”

From his upcoming album “Streets Of Gold”, to be released on 12 October 2018:

Instagram | Facebook | Website | iTunes