In The Spotlight

Michael Barrow & The Tourists – “Sweet Honey”

Consisting of Michael Barrow, Trevor Harmon, Alessandro Improta, Reed Perkins and Zach Collier, this folk/rock group from Provo, Utah got together in 2016 and layered soulful, expressive vocals with John Mayer-esque guitars and rich textures to create an exceptional, blues-dipped retro-folk sound. They opened for John Allred and Ben Rector and released their debut album “Juneau” in 2017.

Buzzing with a stunning vintage vibe, their new single is a hive of various genres, all blending into one, honeyed unity. The soul-soaked, retro-rock is dipped in folksy goodness and infused with some boiling blues. With the 60s-doused electric guitars, bouncy drums and a drop of classic organ enriching the sugary harmonies and soulful vocals, this is a sweet sounding taste of  musical nectar.

Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Website | iTunes

Music History

Cher – “One By One”

From her album “It’s A Man’s World” (1995):

Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Website | iTunes

New Music

Newton Faulkner – “Don’t Leave Me Waiting”

From his upcoming album “The Very Best Of Newton Faulkner …So Far”, to be released on 15 March 2019:

Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Website | iTunes