In The Spotlight

KYZR – “What It Means”

Dutch brothers Marcel Julius and Stefan Thomas are producers and multi-instrumentalists from Amsterdam. After having played in several local bands, they’re now focusing on their own sound which merges classic disco and soul with contemporary electro-pop. Using both analogue and digital instruments in combination with electronic beats, they’ve created a fresh nu-disco groove.

Their latest single is the third release of seven singles, collectively known as “The 7 Adventure”. Enlisting the vocals of Swedish singer Erik Frisberg, it’s a creamy smooth melody with sleek 80s disco vibes wrapped in a modern electro-pop coat. With bouncy beats, sizzling synths and sprightly electric guitar riffs framing the falsetto vocals, it’s crisp, discolicious and original.

Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Website | iTunes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s